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Introduction 
 

 
The Revenue Administration 

Division of the Comptroller of Maryland is 
responsible for collecting the alcoholic 
beverages tax and tobacco tax, and the Field 
Enforcement Division is responsible for 
regulation and enforcement of the State’s 
alcoholic beverages and tobacco tax laws. 

 
This annual report provides data 

and statistics related to both the tax 
collection function of the Revenue 
Administration Division and the regulatory 
function of the Field Enforcement Division. 
All information in this report, including but 
not limited to revenue, licensure, and other 
regulatory activities are for fiscal year 2017: 
July 1, 2016 through June 30, 2017. 
. 
    

Taxes 
   
  The Maryland Alcohol Beverages 
Tax is imposed on each gallon at the 
following rates:  

     Distilled Spirits *   $ 1.50 
     Wine    $ 0.40 
     Beer ** & Hard Cider  $ 0.09 

 
(* If distilled spirits contains a percentage of 
alcohol greater than 100 proof, or 50% 
alcohol, an additional tax  for each 1 proof 
over 100 proof is 1.5 cents for each gallon. 
 ** Flavored Malt Beverages (FMBs) are 
taxed at the same rate as beer.) 
 

Local jurisdictions are prohibited 
from imposing an alcohol tax. After paying 
refunds and the administrative costs of the 
Comptroller, alcohol beverage taxes are 
distributed to the General Fund of the State. 

 

     The Maryland Tobacco Tax is 
imposed on cigarettes and other tobacco 
products. Local jurisdictions are prohibited 
from imposing a tobacco tax on cigarettes. 
In addition to the $ 2.00 tax on a 20-
cigarette pack, there is an additional $ .10 
cent tax for each cigarette in a package of 
more than 20 cigarettes, and a $ 0.10 cent 
tax for each cigarette in a package of free 
sample cigarettes. If the cigarette pack has 
10 or fewer cigarettes, the tax is $ 1.00 for 
each pack.  
 
 The tax rate for OTP is a percentage 
of the wholesale price, which means the 
price for which a wholesaler buys other 
tobacco products, exclusive of any discount, 
trade allowance, rebate, or other reduction. 
 
 Generally, the tax rate for OTP is 
30% of the wholesale price, which means 
the price for which a wholesaler buys other 
tobacco products, exclusive of any discount, 
trade allowance, rebate, or other reduction.  
The tobacco tax rate for cigars is 70% of the 
wholesale price of the cigars.  The tobacco 
tax rate for premium cigars is 15% of the 
wholesale price of the premium cigars. 
 

Tobacco tax revenues are used to 
pay for refunds, and the Comptroller’s 
administration costs with the balance 
distributed to the General Fund of the State. 

Revenue 
 

      Total net receipts from alcoholic 
beverages and tobacco taxes license and 
permit fees, and miscellaneous income for 
fiscal year 2017 was $420,960,957 
Compared to fiscal year 2016, fiscal year 
2017 tax revenues indicate the following 
changes: 2.2% increase in distilled spirits; 
an 8.6% increase in wine; and a 4.3% 
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decrease in beer with an overall increase 
of 1.7 % in alcoholic beverages tax 
collections.  
 
The net receipt from the sales of cigarette 
tax stamps in the amount of $ 348,825,118 
reflects a 3.2% decrease from fiscal year 
2016. The net receipt from Other Tobacco 
Products tobacco tax is $ 38,083,067, an 
increase of 9.4% from fiscal year 2016. 
Other Tobacco Products include chewing 
tobacco, moist snuff, pipe tobacco, cigars, 
and roll-your-own tobacco.   
 
 Compared to alcoholic beverages 
tax revenues, tobacco taxes provided the 
largest percentage of net receipts at 82.9%. 
As a percentage of net tax revenue, 
distilled spirits accounted for 4.0%; wine: 
1.6%; and beer: 2%. Other tobacco 
products tax accounted for 9.1% of the 
total tax revenues. 
 
 The Comptroller issues alcoholic 
beverages manufacturer and wholesaler 
licenses, and various permits. Local liquor 
boards issue alcoholic beverages retail 
licenses. Cigarette manufacturer and 
wholesaler licenses are issued by the 
Comptroller. As of May 1, 2011, OTP in-
state manufacturer licenses and OTP 
licenses for both in-state and out-of-state 
wholesalers have been issued by the 
Comptroller repealing the OTP 
registration system. The Clerks of the 
Court issue cigarette retail licenses and as 
of May 1, 2011, OTP retailer licenses and 
tobacconist licenses. 
 
 The tobacco license fees collected 
consist of cigarette manufacturer and 
wholesaler licenses issued by the 
Comptroller, and since May 1, 2011, 

license fees for other tobacco products 
manufacturer and wholesaler licenses. 
 
 Alcohol and tobacco license fees 
collected by the Comptroller are paid to 
the General Fund. Cigarette license fees 
are to be used to enforce the Maryland 
Cigarette Sales Below Cost Act. 
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2017 Legislative Session: 

Alcoholic Beverages 

STATEWIDE: 

1. House Bill 1283 – Alcoholic
Beverages - Class 5 Breweries

(1) For the past several years, craft 
brewers in the State have backed 
legislation to increase the amount 
of beer they may sell for on- 
premises consumption in their 
taprooms. They have been opposed 
by beer wholesalers and retailers, 
who have feared that their 
businesses would suffer as a result. 

(2) This bill applies to all Class 5 
breweries, which include both 
small craft breweries and a large 
Guinness brewery scheduled to 
open in Baltimore County. The bill 
does not apply to pub-breweries, 
micro-breweries, or farm breweries. 

(3) The bill increases, from 500 barrels 
to 2,000 barrels, the amount of beer 
a Class 5 brewery may sell for on-
premises consumption each year. 
The brewer may apply for 
permission to sell an additional 
1,000 barrels per year, provided any 
beer sold in excess of the 2,000 
barrels is first purchased by the 
brewer from a licensed wholesaler. 

(4) The bill also authorizes a Class 5 
brewery to contract to brew and 
bottle beer with and on behalf of 
another Class 5 brewery or holder 
of a Class 2 rectifying license, Class 
7 micro-brewery license, Class 8 
farm brewery license, or 
nonresident dealer’s permit.  

(5) Contract beer that is sold for on-
premises consumption at a Class 5 
brewery may not exceed the greater 

of 25% of the total number of 
barrels of beer sold annually for on-
premises consumption or 1.2% of 
total finished production under the 
Class 5 brewery license. 

(6) Also, the bill alters the hours 
during which the sales and serving 
privileges of an on-site 
consumption permit may be 
exercised for specified Class 5 
breweries.  

(7) For license holders who obtain an 
on-site consumption permit after 
April 1, 2017, the hours of sale for 
on-site consumption extend from 
10 a.m. until 10 p.m., Monday 
through Sunday. Class 5 breweries, 
who obtained licenses before April 
1, 2017, are exempt from the bill’s 
stated hours of sale and will 
continue to operate under the 
longer hours established in each 
local jurisdiction. 

(8) Finally, the bill requires the 
Comptroller to report annually for 
five years to specified committees 
of the General Assembly 
concerning the on-site sampling 
and sale of beer by a Class 5 
brewery and requires breweries to 
provide the Comptroller with the 
information needed to prepare this 
annual report. 

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2017 

2. House Bill 1386 – Alcoholic
Beverages - Liquor Board Reform –
Maryland Public Ethics Law

(1) In an effort to address recent ethical 
situations involving public officials 
and members of local boards of 
license commissioners, the General 
Assembly considered multiple 
statewide and local bills to establish 
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liquor board reform and improved 
accountability. 

(2) The bill applies the requirements of 
the Maryland Public Ethics Law to 
members and employees of local 
boards of license commissioners and 
local liquor control boards by 
designating that these individuals 
are “public officials” subject to the 
Maryland Public Ethics Law.  

(3) The bill does not apply in counties in 
which the county councils or board 
of county commissioners sit as a 
board of license commissioners or 
liquor control board. Accordingly, 
the bill does not apply in Dorchester, 
Howard, and Kent counties, where 
the legislative body sits as a board of 
license commissioners. 

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2017 

3. House Bill 792 – Alcoholic
Beverages – Liquor Board Reform –
Performance Audit

(1) This bill requires the Office of 
Legislative Audits (OLA), at any 
time on request of both Presiding 
Officers, to conduct a performance 
audit of a local alcoholic beverages 
licensing board to evaluate the 
effectiveness and efficiency of the 
management practices of the board 
and the economy with which the 
board uses resources. 

(2) Specific liquor board reform 
provisions pertaining to Prince 
George’s County are discussed 
under Local Alcoholic Beverages 
Laws. 

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2017 

4. Senate Bill 491 – House Bill 292 –
Alcoholic Beverages – Non-
refillable Containers

(1) In recent years, legislation passed by 
the General Assembly has enabled 
local licensing boards in multiple 
jurisdictions to issue refillable 
container permits to liquor stores, 
restaurants, and bars to sell draft 
beer for off-premises consumption 
in refillable containers commonly 
called “growlers.”  

(3) These bills established a non-
refillable container permit in the 
State. The permit authorizes the sale 
of draft beer for off-premises 
consumption by packaging the beer 
in a disposable, non-refillable 
container that meets specified 
standards.  

(4) The permit may be issued by a local 
board of license commissioners in 
the same jurisdictions that authorize 
the sale of draft beer in refillable 
containers. 

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2017 

5. Senate Bill 210 – Alcoholic
Beverages – Class Farm 8 Breweries

(1) This bill authorizes the holder of a 
Class 8 farm brewery license to sell 
or serve any type of food if the 
license holder is also licensed to 
operate a food establishment in the 
State.  

(2) The license holder must meet the 
same ratio of gross receipts between 
food and alcoholic beverages sales 
as a holder of a Class D beer and 
wine license or an equivalent license 
in the jurisdiction, as determined by 
the local licensing board.  

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2017 

6. Senate Bill 281 – Alcoholic
Beverages – Definition of Beer
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(1) “Hard cider” is a beverage derived 
primarily from apples, apple 
concentrate and water, pears, or 
pear concentrate and water. 

(2) This bill increases, from 7.0% to 
8.5%, the maximum alcohol by 
volume that hard cider may have to 
be defined as “beer” under the 
Alcoholic Beverages Article. 

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2017 

7. House Bill 464 – Alcoholic
Beverages – Family Beer and Wine
Exhibition Permits

(1) This bill, an emergency bill, alters an 
existing national family beer and 
wine exhibition permit to be a 
national beer, wine, and liquor 
exhibition permit that may be issued 
to a bona fide alcohol trade 
association. 

(2) This altered permit authorizes an 
exhibition and competition in the 
same manner as the family beer and 
wine exhibition permit. 

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2017 

8. Senate Bill 1138 – Alcoholic
Beverages - Wine Sold Under Beer
and Wine License

(1) A family beer and wine facility 
permit authorizes the holder to (1) 
establish a facility to produce family 
beer or wine by a consumer who is 
of legal drinking age but does not 
have a license and (2) provide 
equipment, raw materials, and 
instructions to a consumer.  

(2) This bill repeals a provision that 
prohibited the holder of a family 
beer and wine facility permit from 

simultaneously holding another 
alcoholic beverages license. 

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2017 

9. House Bill 987 – Alcoholic
Beverages - Direct Wine Shipper’s
Permit

(1) A person must be issued a direct 
wine shipper’s permit by the 
Comptroller’s Office before the 
person may engage in shipping wine 
directly to a consumer in the State.   

(2) This bill requires a person that 
applies to obtain or renew a direct 
wine shipper’s permit to identify the 
wines manufactured by the applicant 
that the applicant intends to ship into 
the State.   

(3) Chapter 41 of 2016 recodified the 
laws of the State that related to 
alcoholic beverages.   

(4) During the recodification, references 
to “wine” were in some cases 
substituted for “light wine” if a 
county allowed license holders to sell 
wine with a maximum alcohol 
content of up to 22% or 23%.  

(5) Various provisions that redefined 
light wine to contain no more than 
22% or 23% alcohol by volume were 
then deleted as surplusage.   

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2017 

10. House Bill 252 – Alcoholic
Beverages – Clarification of Beer
and Wine

(1) This bill restores the limits by 
clarifying that a beer and wine 
license holder in Baltimore, 
Caroline, Carroll, Cecil, Dorchester, 
Frederick, Garrett, Harford, Kent, 
Montgomery, Queen Anne’s, St. 
Mary’s, Somerset, Talbot, Wicomico, 
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and Worcester counties may not sell 
wine that contains more than 22% 
alcohol by volume.  

(2) A license holder in Harford County 
may not sell wine that contains more 
than 23% by volume.   

(3) The bill also defines “liquor” to have 
the same meaning as “distilled 
spirits,” as that term is used in the 
Tax-General Article. 

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2017 

11. House Bill 42 – Alcoholic Beverages
- Class 1 Distilleries

(1) A Class 1 distillery license 
authorizes the establishment and 
operation of a plant for distilling 
brandy, rum, whiskey, alcohol, and 
neutral spirits at the location 
described in the license.  

(2) It also authorizes the sale and 
delivery of those alcoholic 
beverages, with specified 
restrictions. 

(3) This bill authorizes a Class 1 
distillery license holder to rectify, 
blend, and bottle specified alcoholic 
beverages at the location described 
in the license.  

(4) A Class 1 distillery license holder 
may acquire alcoholic beverages 
from the holder of a manufacturer’s 
license, wholesaler’s license, or 
nonresident dealer’s permit for use 
in manufacturing. 

(5) The bill alters the samples that a 
Class 1 distillery license holder may 
serve to specified individuals. A 
license holder may sell 2.25 liters, 
instead of three 750-milliliter bottles, 
of products manufactured on the 
licensed premises for off-premises 
consumption.  

(6) Additionally, the bill expands the 
Class 1 distillery license holder’s 
hours for on-premises consumption. 

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2017 

LOCAL BILLS: 

1. House Bill 1096 (Ch. 145) – Alcoholic
Beverages – Allegany County – Sunday
Sales

(1) This bill authorizes the sale of 
alcoholic beverages for off-premises 
consumption on Sundays for certain 
Class B, Class C, and Class D 
licenses.  

(2) The Act also extends the hours 
during which alcoholic beverages 
may be sold on a Sunday for certain 
Class A and Class C licenses.  

(3) Finally, the Act repeals a 
requirement that an establishment 
with a Class D beer and wine (BW) 
or a Class D beer, wine, and liquor 
(BWL) license be a restaurant in 
order to sell alcoholic beverages on a 
Sunday. 

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2017 

2. Senate Bill 897 (Ch. 92) – Alcoholic
Beverages – Anne Arundel County -
Class H Beer and Light Wine Licenses

(1) This bill allows the Board of License 
Commissioners for Anne Arundel 
County to issue up to five Class H 
beer and light wine licenses to a 
single license holder.  

(2)  The Act also clarifies that the board 
may issue any Class H license as a 
second license to the holder of any 
Class B license that has a restriction 
prohibiting sales for consumption 
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off the premises or to the holder of 
any Class H license. 

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2017 

3. Senate Bill 1088 (Ch. 99) – Alcoholic
Beverages – Anne Arundel County –
Class B Beer, Wine, and Liquor
Licenses

(1) This bill codifies current practices by
altering the eligibility requirements 
to obtain a Class B BWL license.  

(2) Specifically, the license may only be 
issued for use by a restaurant that 
has ample space and 
accommodations to regularly 
prepare, sell, and serve hot meals at 
least twice per day; is equipped with 
a public dining room with sufficient 
tables, chairs, cutlery, and glassware 
to serve the meals prepared by the 
restaurant; is equipped with a 
kitchen that has complete facilities 
and utensils for preparing and 
serving hot and cold meals; and 
employs a sufficient number of staff 
to accommodate customers. 

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2017 

4. Senate Bill 374 – House Bill 554 -
Alcoholic Beverages – Anne Arundel
County – Board of License
Commissioners Attorney

(1) These bills increase, from $20,000 to
$60,000, the annual salary of the 
attorney for the Anne Arundel 
County Board of License 
Commissioners.   

(2) The bills also authorize the board to 
hire a contractual attorney to 
perform work that the attorney 
employed by the board is unable to 
perform due to a conflict of interest; 
however, the board may not spend 

more than $30,000 a year to hire a 
contractual attorney. 

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2017 

5. Senate Bill 479 - House Bill 289 –
Alcoholic Beverages – Baltimore City
Marketplace License

(1) These bills establish a marketplace
license in the 40th alcoholic 
beverages district.  

(2) The Baltimore City Board of License 
Commissioners may issue the 
license only to a person, firm, or 
corporation that owns or leases the 
marketplace.  

(3) The marketplace premises must 
accommodate the public and be 
equipped with five or more food 
service outlets that provide specified 
seating areas to patrons.  

(4) The license authorizes a holder to 
sell beer, wine and liquor from one 
or more outlets within the 
marketplace by the drink or by the 
bottle, for on-premises consumption. 

(5) The annual license fee is $6,000. 

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2017 

6. Senate Bill 384 (Ch. 81) – Alcoholic
Beverages – Baltimore City - Old
Goucher Revitalization District

(1) This bill authorizes the Baltimore
City Board of License 
Commissioners to issue four Class 
B-D-7 licenses in the Old Goucher 
Revitalization District located within 
the 43rd alcoholic beverages district 
and one Class B-D-7 license in the 
100 block of North Avenue in the 
45th alcoholic beverages district.   

(2) An application for the issuance, 
transfer, or renewal of a specified 
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license is exempt from specified 
zoning and distance restrictions.  

(3) A Class B-D-7 license that is issued 
for use in the Old Goucher 
Revitalization District may be 
transferred within the Old Goucher 
Revitalization District but may not 
be transferred outside of the district. 

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2017 

7. Senate Bill 998 – House Bill 837 -
Alcoholic Beverages – Baltimore City -
Beer, Wine, and Liquor Tasting License

(1) These bills authorize the Baltimore 
City Board of License 
Commissioners to issue a Class 
BWLT beer, wine, and liquor tasting 
(on-premises) tasting license to a 
holder of a Class A BWL license in 
ward 12, precinct 3 of the 43rd 
legislative district.  

(2) The license authorizes a licensee to 
allow on-premises consumption of 
beer, light wine, and liquor for 
tasting. 

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2017 

8. House Bill 1348 – Alcoholic Beverages
– Baltimore City - Forty-sixth District
Alcoholic Beverages Act of 2017 

(1) This bill establishes a public market 
license for use in an enclosed public 
market in ward 23, precinct 1 of the 
46th alcoholic beverages district.  

(2) The license holder may designate 
vendors in the public market to sell 
beer, wine, and liquor when served 
as an ingredient in mixed drinks that 
may be purchased for at least $5 
each.  

(3) The bill also authorizes the 
Baltimore City Board of License 
Commissioners to grant an off-sale 

privilege to the holder of an arena 
license for premises located in the 
3300 block of Annapolis Road.  

(4) The bill authorizes the board to issue 
a Class B BWL license for a 
restaurant in the Port Covington 
Area and up to five Class B BWL 
licenses for use by establishments in 
the Locust Point area.  

(5) Finally, the bill establishes an 
expiration date for a license in the 
46th alcoholic beverages district and 
authorizes another license in the 
46th alcoholic beverages district to 
be transferred to another owner and 
location. 

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2017 

9. Senate Bill 1122  - Alcoholic Beverages
– Baltimore City - Transfer of License –
Hardship Extension 

(1) This bill authorizes the Baltimore 
City Board of License 
Commissioners to extend the 180-
day period within which an 
approved alcoholic beverages 
license transfer must be completed if 
the board finds that an existing 
hardship has caused a delay.  

(2) An extension may not prolong 
completion of the transfer beyond 
270 days after the board approves 
the transfer.  

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2017 

10. House Bill 1136 – Alcoholic Beverages
– Baltimore City – Hours of Sale

(1) This bill sets the period between 
9 a.m. and 9 p.m. as the hours of sale 
for Class B-D-7 beer, wine, and 
liquor stores in the area bounded by 
Liberty Heights Avenue, Northern 
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Parkway, Druid Park Drive, and 
Wabash Avenue.  

(2) The bill also states that the hours of 
sale for a Class B-D-7 store may not 
be extended if they begin later than 
9 a.m. or end before 9 p.m.  

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2017 

11. Senate Bill 559 – House Bill 436 –
Alcoholic Beverages – Baltimore
County – Issuance of Licenses Near
Places of Worship

(1) These bills add an additional 
exception to the prohibition against 
issuing an alcoholic beverages 
license to an establishment within 
300 feet of a place of worship.   

(2) The bills authorize the transfer of a 
Class B BWL license or a Class D 
BWL license that meet specified 
qualifications to an establishment 
that is (1) in a free-standing building 
with its own parking lot; (2) zoned 
BL-CCC and in compliance with any 
applicable zoning ordinance; and (3) 
at least 100 feet from a place of 
worship.  

(3) On the date of transfer, the license 
must be converted into a newly 
established Class B BWL (on-sale) 
service bar commercial revitalization 
district license (Class B-SB-CRD 
license). 

(4) The authorization does not apply to a 
license that is otherwise prohibited 
from being transferred by statute or 
regulation. 

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2017 

12. House Bill 1423 – Alcoholic Beverages
– Calvert County - Board of License
Commissioners – Notice and Hearing 
on Proposed Legislation 

(1) This bill requires the Calvert County 
Board of License Commissioners, at 
least three months before submitting 
a legislative proposal to the Calvert 
County Delegation for introduction 
as a bill in a General Assembly 
session, to (1) post notice of the 
legislative proposal on the board’s 
website; (2) send an email notice of 
the proposal to each license holder 
in the county; and (3) hold a public 
hearing on the proposal in the 
county.  

(2) The bill’s requirements do not apply 
to a legislative proposal submitted 
to the county delegation for 
introduction as an emergency bill. 

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2017 

13. Senate Bill 816 - House Bill 1201 -
Alcoholic Beverages - Cecil County -
Beer, Wine, and Liquor Tasting License

(1) This bill establishes a beer, wine, 
and liquor tasting (BWLT) license 
and authorizes the Board of License 
Commissioners for Cecil County to 
issue a BWLT license to the holder of 
a Class A BWL license or a Class B 
BWL license.  

(2) A BWLT license authorizes the 
holder to allow the on-premises 
consumption of beer, wine, and 
liquor for tasting within specified 
limits.  

(3) The license may be issued for (1) any 
26 days in a licensing period for 
$125; (2) any 52 days in a licensing 
period for $200; or (3) for the entire 
one-year licensing period for $400. 

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2017 

14. House Bill 710 – Alcoholic Beverages -
Charles County - Alcohol Awareness
Certification
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(1) This bill requires that an alcoholic 
beverages license holder or a 
supervisor be certified by an 
approved alcohol awareness 
program and be present on the 
licensed premises at all times when 
alcoholic beverages may be sold.  

(2) The bill specifies that a license 
holder who violates the bill’s 
requirements is subject to, for a first 
offense, a $100 fine. For each 
subsequent offense, the license 
holder is subject to a fine of up to 
$500 or a suspension/revocation of 
the license, or both. 

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2017 

15. House Bill 712 (Ch. 138) – Alcoholic
Beverages – Charles County - Selling to
Underage Individual – Penalties

(1) This bill authorizes the Board of
License Commissioners for Charles 
County to determine the fine 
imposed on an alcoholic beverages 
license holder for the first violation 
of a specified provision of the 
Alcoholic Beverages Article that 
prohibits the selling or providing of 
alcoholic beverages to an individual 
under age 21, by a license holder or 
an employee of a license holder. 

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2017 

16. Senate Bill 198 – House Bill 178 –
Alcoholic Beverages - Frederick
County - Sunday Sales

(1) These bills alter the starting time for
Sunday sales of alcoholic beverages 
for certain license holders from  
11 a.m. to 10 a.m.  

(2) The extension of hours applies for 12 
types of Class A, Class B, and  
Class C alcoholic beverages licenses. 

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2017 

17. Senate Bill 453 – House Bill 646 (Chs.
73 and 74) – Alcoholic Beverages –
Frederick County - Restaurants –
Average Daily Receipts

(1) These bills require an alcoholic
beverages license holder to have 
average daily receipts from the sale 
of food of at least 40% of the total 
average daily receipts in order to 
qualify as a restaurant.  

(2) The average daily receipts 
requirement does not apply to sales 
after 10 p.m. 

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2017 

18. Senate Bill 209 – House Bill 179 –
Alcoholic Beverages – Frederick
County - Beer and Wine Licenses –
Barbershops

(1) These bills establish a barbershop
BW license. 

(2) The bills authorize the Frederick
County Board of License 
Commissioners to issue the license 
to a holder of a barbershop business 
permit.  

(3) The license holder may provide up 
to five ounces of beer or wine for on-
premises consumption by a 
specified barbershop customer 
during normal business hours up to 
9 p.m.  

(4) Beer or wine may be served when 
the customer is being provided with 
certain services. 

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2017 
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19. House Bill 929 (Ch. 144) – Alcoholic
Beverages - Garrett County - Licenses
and Sunday Sales

(1) This bill adds (1) Sunday off-sales 
privileges for Class A BWL and 
Class BDR (deluxe restaurant) BWL 
license holders; (2) adds Sunday on-
sale privileges for holders of a Class 
B license, Class B&B license, Class 
BDR license, Class B resort license, 
Class C license, multiple day or 
multiple event license, and Class D 
license; (3) extends the Sunday 
hours of sale of specified licenses 
from 1 p.m. through 10 p.m. to 10 
a.m. through midnight; (4) 
authorizes the Comptroller to issue a 
Class 9 limited distillery license to a 
holder of a Class B license with on-
sale privileges for BWL and an off-
sale privilege for beer; and (5) makes 
additional changes pertaining to the 
eligibility, privileges, hours of sale, 
and application procedure for 
specified licenses. 

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2017 

20. Senate Bill 1171 – House Bill 795 –
Alcoholic Beverages - Harford County -
Waiver From School Distance
Restrictions

(1) These bills authorize the Board of 
License Commissioners for Harford 
County to waive specified distance 
restrictions prohibiting the issuance 
of an alcoholic beverages license 
near a public or private school 
building and issue a Class B (on-
sale) restaurant license, or a Class B 
cafe license, on a case-by-case basis. 

(2) The bills require a public hearing to 
be held by the governing body of the 
municipality or county where the 
restaurant is located and requires 

the governing body to make a 
recommendation to the board on the 
issuance of the license.  

(3) The bills require the board to then 
hold another public hearing.  

(4) When making its decision, the board 
must consider (1) the 
recommendation from the 
governing body; (2) comments 
received from parents whose 
children attend the public or private 
school; and (3) comments made at 
the public hearing held by the 
board. 

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2017 

21. Senate Bill 1010 – House Bill 1008 (Chs.
97 and 98) – Alcoholic Beverages –
Harford County - Publication of
Notices

(1) These bills require the Board of 
License Commissioners for Harford 
County to publish notice of a 
hearing for an alcoholic beverages 
license application two times in two 
successive weeks (1) in one 
newspaper of general circulation 
published in the county and (2) on 
the board’s website.  

(2) The bills also require the board to 
publish its decision on an 
application for a new license, an 
upgrade of an existing license, or a 
change in location of an existing 
license (1) in one newspaper of 
general circulation published in the 
county and (2) on the board’s 
website. 

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2017 

22. Senate Bill 1177 – House Bill 485 –
Alcoholic Beverages – Harford County
- Common Direct or Indirect Sharing of
Profit
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(1) These bills repeal the presumption 
that a common direct or indirect 
sharing of profit from the sale of 
alcoholic beverages constitutes an 
indirect ownership interest in an 
alcoholic beverages license for the 
purpose of enforcing the general 
prohibition against a person having 
an interest in more than one 
alcoholic beverages license. 

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2017 

23. House Bill 797 (Ch. 140) – Alcoholic
Beverages - Howard County
Thresholds for Tasting

(1) This bill doubles the per offering 
and daily total volume limit of beer 
and wine that may be served to an 
individual under a beer and wine 
tasting license, as well as the per 
offering and daily total volume limit 
of BWL that may be served to an 
individual under a BWLT license.  

(2) The maximum serving amounts are 
for beer, 6.0 ounces per offering and 
16.0 ounces in a day; for wine, 2.0 
ounces per offering and 8.0 ounces 
in a day; and for liquor, 0.5 ounces 
per offering and 2.0 ounces in a day. 

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2017 

24. House Bill 315 – Alcoholic Beverages –
Montgomery County - Contracts to Sell
Liquor for Off-premises Consumption

(1) A person who wants to purchase 
liquor for off-premises consumption 
must generally buy the liquor from a 
dispensary that is run by the 
Montgomery County Department of 
Liquor Control (DLC).  

(2) This bill expands the authority of 
DLC to contract with a person to 

operate a retail outlet for the sale of 
liquor for off-premises consumption. 

(3) Specifically, DLC may contract with 
any person that holds a license to 
sell alcoholic beverages for off-
premises consumption or for on- 
and off-premises consumption.  

(4) DLC must establish criteria for 
contracting with retail outlets and 
repeal a limitation on the products 
that may be sold by a retail outlet 
that contract with DLC. 

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2017 

25. House Bill 306 (Ch. 127) – Alcoholic
Beverages – Montgomery County -
Tasting at Dispensaries

(1) This bill authorizes county-operated 
dispensaries to hold on-premises 
tastings of beer, wine, and liquor.  

(2) A dispensary may sell beer, wine, 
and liquor for tasting purposes from 
its own inventory, and once a bottle 
is opened, it must be marked that it 
may be used for tasting purposes 
only. 

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2017 

26. House Bill 307 (Ch. 117) – Alcoholic
Beverages – Montgomery County -
Limited Distilleries – Class B and
Class D Licenses

(1) A Class 9 limited distillery license 
authorizes the user to distill, rectify, 
bottle, or sell no more than 100,000 
gallons of brandy, rum, whiskey, 
alcohol, and neutral spirits under 
certain conditions.  

(2) This bill authorizes a holder of a 
Class B BWL (on-sale) license or a 
Class D BWL (on-sale) license to be 
issued a Class 9 limited distillery 
license to sell the distilled products 
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for on- and off-premises 
consumption. 

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2017 

27. House Bill 309 – Alcoholic Beverages –
Montgomery County - Beer, Wine, and
Liquor Festival License

(1) This bill establishes the Montgomery 
County Beer, Wine, and Liquor 
Festival. The bill allows the 
Montgomery County DLC to issue a 
festival license to a licensed alcoholic 
beverage retailer to display and sell 
beer, wine, and liquor that is 
distributed in the State.  

(2) The bill also establishes various 
requirements and limitations 
regarding the festival and the 
nonprofit organization selected to 
organize the festival. 

(3) The festival organization must 
choose the weekends and location to 
hold the festival.  

(4) The location chosen may or may not 
be already licensed. 

(5) The festival organization must also 
ensure that the primary focus of the 
festival is the promotion of 
Maryland beer, wine, and liquor. 

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2017 

28. House Bill 311 (Ch. 128) – Alcoholic
Beverages – Montgomery County -
Class H Beer and Wine License

(1) State law generally limits the 
number of alcoholic beverages 
licenses that may be issued to a 
single license holder.   

(2) In Montgomery County, additional 
Class B BWL licenses may be 
obtained under specified conditions; 
however, a license holder may not 

hold more than 10 such licenses 
altogether.  

(3) This bill specifies that this 10 license 
limit may include one or more Class 
H BW licenses, in addition to one or 
more Class BD-BWL licenses as 
provided under current law. 

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2017 

29. House Bill 397 – Alcoholic Beverages –
Montgomery County - Class 7 Micro-
breweries

(1) A Class 7 micro-brewery license 
authorizes the license holder to brew 
up to 22,500 barrels of malt 
beverages each year.  

(2) This bill authorizes the holder of a 
Class 7 micro-brewery license to (1) 
brew in two locations using the 
same Class 7 license; and (2) obtain a 
Class 2 rectifying license for the 
premises at the two locations 
authorized under the Class 7 license. 

(3) To brew in two locations, the holder 
of a Class 7 micro-brewery license 
must request and obtain permission 
from the Comptroller by submitting 
a written application. 

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2017 

30. House Bill 560 (Ch. 130) – Alcoholic
Beverages – Montgomery County -
Hours of Sale

(1) This bill authorizes the holder of a 
Class B BWL license or a Class B 
BWL (H-M) license to sell alcoholic 
beverages for one additional hour 
on a Monday that the federal 
government has designated as a 
public holiday.  

(2) Specifically, the Act repeals the 
existing list of holidays that include 
the additional hour of sales and 
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authorizes alcoholic beverages to be 
sold on a Sunday from 10 a.m. to  
3 a.m. the following day when that 
following day is designated as a 
federal public holiday. 

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2017 

31. Senate Bill 488 - House Bill 1317 –
Alcoholic Beverages - Prince George’s
County - Alcoholic Beverages
Regulation

(1) These bills alter the appointment
process for the Board of License 
Commissioners for Prince George’s 
County by requiring the County 
Executive to appoint members to the 
board, instead of the Governor, 
subject to confirmation by the 
Senate.  

(2) The bills also limit the number of 
terms a board member may serve to 
three, expand ethics rules for the 
board by establishing additional 
conflict of interest and disclosure 
rules for board members, and apply 
the county public ethics law to 
board employees.  

(3) The bills specify certain types of 
experience that each member must 
have.  

(4) Further, the bills subject board 
activities to the State Public 
Information Act, establish complaint 
and investigation procedures, and 
require the Office of Legislative 
Audits to conduct regular 
performance audits of board 
operations.  

(5) Further, the County Executive must 
hire an outside professional 
consultant to review board 
procedures and submit a report to 
the County Executive, County 
Council, and the County delegations 

to the State Senate and House of 
Delegates. 

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2017 

32. Senate Bill 819 – House Bill 819 (Chs.
90 and 91) - Alcoholic Beverages –
Queen Anne’s County - Alcoholic
Beverages Inspectors

(1) These bills expand the duties of an
alcoholic beverages inspector and 
prohibit an individual from 
qualifying or continuing to serve as 
an alcoholic beverages inspector if 
the inspector or any member of the 
inspector’s immediate family has a 
personal or financial interest, 
directly or indirectly, in an alcoholic 
beverages license, a license holder, 
or premises for which an alcoholic 
beverages license is issued.  

(2) The Acts also require an inspector to 
take an oath required by the 
Maryland Constitution and clarify 
that the inspector has no power of 
arrest.  

(3) The Acts also require the County 
Sheriff’s Office to enforce the 
statewide prohibition against a 
license holder selling or providing 
alcoholic beverages to an individual 
under the age of 21. 

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2017 

33. Senate Bill 820 - House Bill 47 (Chs. 88
and 89) – Alcoholic Beverages – Queen
Anne’s County - Sale of Liquor by
Class 9 Limited Distilleries

(1) These bills authorize the holder of a
Class D BWL license, who also holds 
a Class 9 limited distillery license, to 
sell liquor distilled at the location 
described in the license for off-
premises consumption.  
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(2) A holder of a Class D BWL and a 
Class 9 limited distillery license may 
sell BWL for on-premises 
consumption but is prohibited from 
selling beer for off-premises 
consumption. 

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2017 

34. House Bill 526 – Alcoholic Beverages -
St. Mary’s County - Art Establishment
License

(1) This bill authorizes the St. Mary’s 
County Board of License 
Commissioners to issue an art 
establishment license to a for-profit 
retail business engaged in the 
display, sale, or demonstration of 
original art by an artist or group of 
artists; or the instruction of 
participating clients in creating art.  

(2) The holder may sell or serve beer 
and wine at retail for on-premises 
consumption. 

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2017 

35. House Bill 538 – Alcoholic Beverages –
St. Mary’s County - Beauty Salon
License

(1) This bill authorizes the St. Mary’s 
County Board of License 
Commissioners to issue a beauty 
salon BW license to a holder of a 
beauty salon permit.  

(2) The license authorizes the license 
holder to sell or serve up to two 12-
ounce offerings of beer or two 5-
ounce offerings of wine for on-
premises consumption by a beauty 
salon customer undergoing specified 
cosmetology services.  

(3) Beer and wine may be provided 
during normal business hours but 
no later than 9 p.m. 

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2017 

36. Senate Bill 837 - House Bill 1480 -
Alcoholic Beverages – Washington
County - Alcoholic Beverages –
Penalties

(1) These bills alter the penalties for 
violation of the prohibition on 
selling or providing alcoholic 
beverages to an individual under the 
age of 21.   

(2) Specifically, the bills impose a $2,500 
maximum fine on a license holder 
and authorize the Washington 
County Board of License 
Commissioners to suspend or 
revoke the license.   

(3) For an employee of a license holder, 
the maximum fine is set at $200 for a 
first offense and $500 for each 
subsequent offense.   

(4) In addition, the bills make a 
violation a misdemeanor. 

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2017 

37. Senate Bill 492 – House Bill 1430 –
Alcoholic Beverages – Washington
County - Class CT (Cinema/Theatre)
License

(1) These bills expand the days on 
which a Class CT (cinema/theater) 
license holder may exercise the 
privileges of the license from one 
day per week (Thursday) to Monday 
through Saturday, as well as Sunday 
if the license holder is issued a 
separate Sunday permit.   

(2) The bills clarify that the cinema or 
theater structure applicable to the 
Class CT license must be a stand-
alone building.  
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(3) Finally, the bills repeal a sunset 
provision regarding Class CT 
licenses. 

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2017 

38. Senate Bill 620 – Alcoholic Beverages –
Washington County - Wineries –
Special Event Permits

(1) This bill establishes a special event 
permit that the Washington County 
Board of License Commissioners may 
issue to a holder of a Class 3 winery 
license or a Class 4 limited winery 
license.  

(2) The permit authorizes the holder to sell 
(for on-premises consumption) beer and 
wine produced by the holder, and (1) 
liquor at an event for which the entire 
licensed premises has been rented, or (2) 
an event that the board approves.  

(3) A license holder must notify the board 
at least one week in advance before the 
event covered by the permit is to occur. 
The permit may be used by an 
individual license holder no more than 
60 times in a year. 

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2017 

39. Senate Bill 1039 – House Bill 1450 –
Alcoholic Beverages – Washington
County - Hotel and Motel Licenses

(1) These bills alter the privileges of a 
Class B BWL license issued to a hotel 
or motel.  

(2) Specifically, the bills authorize a 
license holder who was issued the 
license with an existing off-sale 
privilege, on or before June 30, 2016, 
and operated a retail store on the 
licensed premises since at least   
June 30, 2016, to sell alcoholic 
beverages for both on- and off-
premises consumption.  

(3) The license is restricted to on-
premises consumption for all other 
license holders.  

(4) The bills also require a license 
holder to notify the Washington 
County Board of License 
Commissioners prior to constructing 
or altering an area on the licensed 
premises where beer, wine, and 
liquor are sold. 

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2017 

40. Senate Bill 1102 – Alcoholic Beverages
- Worcester County - Ocean City
Convention Center – Beer and Wine
Tasting License

(1) This bill establishes a one-day beer 
and wine tasting license that may be 
issued to an organization 
representing local governments in 
the State for the primary purpose of 
promoting products and businesses 
from across the State.   

(2) The Worcester County Board of 
License Commissioners may not 
issue more than two licenses per 
year, and an organization may only 
apply for one license per year.  

(3) The license authorizes the holder to 
allow the on-premises consumption, 
for tasting, of beer or wine in 
specified quantities on the premises 
of the Ocean City Convention 
Center, with the approval of the 
management of the convention 
center.   

(4) An individual who serves beer or 
wine must complete specified 
alcohol awareness training. 

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2017 
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(a) Alcoholic Beverages License Fees $   13,442,474 
(b) Tax on Distilled Spirits  876,787,140 
(c) Manufacturer’s Tax on Distilled Spirits 1,528,684     
(d) Tax on Wine 210,236,953 
(e) Tax on Beer 478,858,355 
(f) Alcoholic Beverages Permit Fees 21,931,371   
(g) Cigarette Tax 7,828,142,271    
(h) Other Tobacco Products Tax 284,598,735 
(i) Other Tobacco Products Licenses 99,395 
Miscellaneous Revenue - Alcoholic Beverages 
Miscellaneous Revenue - Tobacco Tax  

1,677,372 
69,462,836 

Total $ 9,786,765,587 

(a) License fees are collected from manufacturers, 
wholesalers, railroads, steamboats and airline 
companies. 

(b) The distilled spirits and sparkling and fortified wine tax 
was created on December 5, 1933 at $1.10 per wine gallon 
not over 100 proof. The tax on distilled spirits increased 
to $1.25 per wine gallon on 100 proof or less on October 
1, 1939, and increased to $1.50 per wine gallon on 100 
proof or less on July 1, 1955. 

(c) The manufacturer’s tax on distilled spirits began on 
April 1, 1936 at the rate of 5 cents per proof gallon.  The 
rate decreased to 2 ½ cents per proof gallon on June 1, 
1937, brandy and neutral spirits were exempt. This tax 
was repealed on September 30, 1939. 

(d) Prior to April 1, 1935, the tax levied on sparkling and 
fortified wines was the same rate as distilled spirits at 
$1.10 per gallon. As of May 17, 1935, the tax on distilled 
spirits; however, all wines of whatever alcoholic content 
were taxed at a rate of $ 0.20 cents per gallon. The wine 
tax rate increased to 40 cents per gallon on July 1, 1972.   

(e) The beer alcoholic beverages tax was created on April 1, 
1936 at the rate of 2.4375 cents per gallon.  The rate 
increased to 3 cents per gallon on October 1, 1938, and 
further increased to 9 cents per gallon on July 1, 1972. 

(f) Certain permit fees were established June 1, 1943 at an 
annual fee of $5.00 for each permit.  As of June 1, 1959, 
permit fees of $50.00 established for: Public Storage, 
Public Transportation, Public Storage and 
Transportation, Nonresident Dealer, Import-Export, and 
Bulk Transfer. Permit fees of $25 established for: 
Individual Storage, Private Bulk Sales, and Non-
Beverage (Commercial). Permit fees of $2.00 established 
for: Change of Domicile, Individual Transportation, and 
Vehicle Identification per vehicle. No permit fee for Non-
Beverage eleemosynary or fuel-alcohol. Solicitor’s Permit 
created on June 1, 1973; the Wine Exhibition Permit on 
July 1, 1985 ($50.00 fee); and the Charity Wine Auction 
Permit on July 1, 1986 ($500.00 fee). 

Non-Resident Storage Permits created on July 1987 
($500.00 fee). Alcohol Awareness Program Permit 
created on July 1, 1989 ($15.00 fee). Numerous license 
and permit fees increased effective May 1, 1992. Alcohol 
Awareness Instructor’s Permit created on October 1, 
1994 ($5.00 fee); Family Beer and Wine Facility Permit on 
June 1, 1996 ($400.00 fee); Private Bulk Sales Permit on 
October 1, 1997 ($25.00 fee); Winery Special Event Permit 
on October 1, 2000 ($25.00 fee).  Direct Wine Seller’s 
Permit has been repealed, and replaced on July 1, 2011 
by Direct Wine Shipper Permit ($200 fee) and Common 
Carrier Permit ($100 fee). Fee per vehicle for Vehicle 
Identification card increased from $2.00 to $10.00 on June 
1, 2003. Fee for a Charity Wine Auction permit reduced 
$500.00 to $10.00 on June 1, 2004. Non-resident winery 
permit created on April 25, 2006 ($50.00 fee). Brewery 
Special Event Permit created on June 1, 2008 ($25.00 fee). 
Resident Dealer Permit created on July 1, 2009 ($200 fee), 
and the fees for a Public Storage and Transportation 
Permit, Nonresident Dealer’s Permit, and a Bulk 
Transfer Permit increased to $200. 

(g) Tobacco tax on cigarettes effective July 1, 1958, at rate of 
3 cents per pack. Tax increased to 6 cents per pack on 
July 1, 1961; 10 cents per pack on June 1, 1975; 13 cents 
per pack on July 1, 1980; 16 cents per pack on June 1, 
1991; 36 cents per pack on May 1, 1992; 66 cents per pack 
on July 1, 1999; $1.00 per pack on June 1, 2002; and $2.00 
per pack on January 1, 2008. Prior to 1961, cigarette tax 
was imposed by certain counties and Baltimore City. 

(h) Tobacco tax on Other Tobacco Products became effective 
on July 1, 2000 at a rate of 15% of the wholesale price. 

(i) Other Tobacco Products Licenses effective May 1, 2011. 
Annual OTP fees: In-state manufacturers: $25.00, all 
wholesalers: $250 (waived if have cigarette wholesaler 
license); storage warehouse: $ 25.00

Note: The Alcoholic Beverages Division merged with the 
Cigarette Tax Unit in fiscal year 1972. Tobacco revenue begins in 
fiscal year 1972.  

 STATE  GROSS  REVENUE:  1933 - 2017 
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% Of
Gross Net Total

Receipts Refunds Receipts Receipts

Receipts:

Spirits at $1.50 per wine gallon 16,898,941$           -$                16,898,941$         4.0%

Wine at $.40 per gallon 6,891,142               711 6,890,431             1.6%

Beer at $.09 per gallon 8,360,590               85,667             8,274,924             2.0%

Cigarette Tax 348,825,118           40,282             348,784,836         82.9%

Other Tobacco Tax 38,083,067             - 38,083,067           9.1%

Alcoholic Beverage License Fees 401,163 - 401,163 0.1%

Alcoholic Beverage Permit Fees 1,386,445               - 1,386,445             0.3%

Miscellaneous Alcoholic Beverages 44,930 100 44,830 

Miscellaneous Tobacco Tax 57,366 57,366 

Fines 500 - 500 

Other Tobacco License Fees 11,695 - 11,695 
SUBTOTAL 420,960,957$         126,760$         420,834,197$       100.0%

Notes:

and seized cash.

GROSS  REVENUE NET OF REFUNDS

Miscellaneous Alcoholic Beverages are tax application fees,
cash bonds, certified copies, service charges, sale of confiscated alcohol beverages,
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Distilled Spirits
MONTH 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017
July 6,392$              164,084$          141,775$          214,197$          12,352$            
August 1,066,315 1,119,276 1,159,842 1,186,378 1,048,118 
September 1,354,790 1,295,370 1,240,005 1,364,511 1,800,951 
October 1,183,935 1,152,878 1,265,515 1,270,676 1,389,623 
November 1,619,166 1,667,412 1,637,196 1,540,642 1,347,843 
December 1,465,339 1,373,341 1,355,382 1,422,548 1,282,970 
January 1,450,681 1,661,990 1,711,372 1,745,989 1,764,208 
February 953,706 932,096 796,789 514,987 905,623 
March 1,315,482 1,272,759 1,279,219 1,373,646 1,279,657 
April 1,261,215 1,206,482 1,219,954 1,428,729 1,503,666 
May 1,317,639 1,315,040 1,288,111 1,222,079 1,220,190 
June 2,841,669 2,970,146 2,835,669 3,253,926 3,343,739 
 TOTAL  $    15,836,330  $    16,130,874  $    15,930,829  $    16,538,307  $    16,898,941 
% change from prior year -0.8% 1.9% -1.2% 3.8% 2.2%

Wine
MONTH 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017
July 33,679$            20,638$            98,827$            105,382$          57,310$            
August 433,196 442,537 460,208 462,494 426,435 
September 512,420 486,229 459,618 445,921 602,090 
October 466,889 475,111 510,282 534,567 537,419 
November 536,132 573,784 584,504 540,745 447,760 
December 605,293 540,512 514,502 562,906 1,068,154 
January 615,470 676,156 703,443 728,352 725,936 
February 439,634 408,675 511,652 303,710 307,643 
March 483,678 515,571 501,202 524,693 582,963 
April 485,641 478,162 523,379 571,867 566,082 
May 485,838 515,370 497,838 483,829 496,004 
June 1,037,728 972,007 992,612 1,083,842 1,073,346 
 TOTAL  $      6,135,598  $      6,104,752  $      6,358,067  $      6,348,310  $      6,891,142 
% change from prior year 2.1% -0.5% 4.1% -0.2% 8.6%

Beer
MONTH 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017
July 65,583$            62,131$            178,500$          184,334$          121,282$          
August 899,869 894,931 826,912 795,519 747,870 
September 836,841 805,776 836,059 799,080 837,077 
October 696,791 558,031 725,381 814,488 698,410 
November 685,795 703,841 702,711 672,876 594,823 
December 743,354 674,989 552,747 584,232 615,443 
January 645,949 623,211 630,723 648,438 575,294 
February 619,989 607,706 543,594 542,477 604,648 
March 643,279 653,019 595,727 644,677 533,736 
April 690,180 701,273 727,527 727,054 692,453 
May 779,950 759,189 776,650 809,339 719,924 
June 1,587,442 1,528,252 1,570,472 1,518,273 1,619,629 
 TOTAL  $      8,895,022  $      8,572,350  $      8,667,003  $      8,740,785  $      8,360,590 
% change from prior year -1.5% -3.6% 1.1% 0.9% -4.3%

ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES  REVENUE
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TOBACCO REVENUE

Cigarettes
MONTH 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017
July 8,836,652$         7,846,610$         13,112,467$       9,172,486$         8,529,122$         
August 33,231,779         31,477,510         27,304,627         36,400,305         30,879,812         
September 35,351,427         32,041,438         29,847,542         28,168,232         32,536,105         
October 29,693,822         32,358,081         32,431,841         29,290,653         30,639,902         
November 34,284,437         34,633,119         30,624,183         31,231,793         27,337,198         
December 31,585,402         29,765,322         31,184,212         29,693,617         31,540,708         
January 30,010,392         27,051,208         26,126,458         30,529,531         26,562,714         
February 21,666,630         26,216,843         26,045,462         24,725,154         23,495,879         
March 33,494,362         28,233,800         29,522,633         27,391,272         28,011,088         
April 30,517,959         34,224,275         27,892,456         29,790,477         29,457,989         
May 31,241,965         31,723,265         31,314,687         30,244,941         25,140,640         
June 59,397,317         52,818,573         52,205,640         53,756,239         54,693,962         
 TOTAL 379,312,145$     368,390,044$     357,612,208$     360,394,700$     348,825,118$     

% change from prior year -4.6% -2.9% -2.9% 0.8% -3.2%

Other Tobacco Products
MONTH 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017
July 364,061$            669,432$            669,483$            494,748$            434,000$            
August 2,831,775           2,476,152           2,792,622           2,811,402           2,924,698           
September 3,297,503           2,776,020           3,050,669           2,840,032           3,028,495           
October 3,139,577           3,422,421           3,000,767           3,267,488           3,502,441           
November 2,826,410           2,812,130           2,535,450 2,666,667           2,776,167           
December 2,924,140           2,431,529           2,537,597 2,724,991           2,975,627           
January 3,086,334           2,938,545           3,105,260 3,181,685           3,406,315           
February 2,536,998           2,154,112           2,428,587 2,436,902           2,670,071           
March 2,035,574           2,670,355           2,340,587 2,531,345           2,769,467           
April 3,578,334           2,935,713           2,857,913 3,237,517           3,664,125           
May 2,434,011           2,742,944           2,693,122 2,839,218           3,097,033           
June 5,098,793           5,933,562           5,727,000 5,779,854           6,834,630           
 TOTAL 34,153,510$       33,962,915$       33,739,057$       34,811,847$       38,083,067$       

% change from prior year 166.7% -0.6% -0.7% 3.2% 9.4%
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Licenses
Issued Revenue
FY2017 Total Annual Fee Collected Total

Alcohol License Fees:
84 Application 200$                16,770$      

472 Filing Fee 30 14,160        
556 30,930$       

Manufacturer's Licenses:
26 Distillery (Cost Varies) 67,120        
66 Rectifying (Cost Varies) 17,910        
3             Winery (Cost Varies) 2,250          

96 Limited Winery (Cost Varies) 18,140        
40 Brewery (Cost Varies) 57,750        
2 Pub-Brewery (Cost Varies) 500             

29 Micro-Brewery (Cost Varies) 14,520        
16 Farm Brewery (Cost Varies) 3,500          

278 181,690$     
Wholesaler's Licenses:

54 Beer, Wine and Liquor (Cost Varies) 101,810      
30 Wine and Liquor (Cost Varies) 45,103        
12 Beer and Wine (Cost Varies) 16,520        
8 Beer (Cost Varies) 11,445        

25 Wine (Cost Varies) 29,395        
77 Limited Winery (Cost Varies) 3,700          
65 Limited Beer (Cost Varies) 3,000          

271 210,973       
Railroad Licenses:

2 Beer, Wine and Liquor 200.00$           400             400              
2

Steamboat Licenses:
44 Beer, Wine and Liquor (Cost Varies) 6,525          6,525           

44
Airplane Licenses:

9 Beer, Wine and Liquor 200.00$           1,800          1,800           
9

Caterer's Statewide:
7 Alcoholic Beverages (Cost Varies) 139,250      139,250       

7
Cigarette Licenses:

16 Manufacturer 25 400             
46 Wholesaler 750 34,500        
43 Subwholesaler 500 21,292        
1 Vendor 25 25               
1 Storage Warehouse 25 25               
5 Application Fee 200 1,000          

111 Filing Fee 30 3,330          
223 60,572         

Other Tobacco Products Licenses:
9             Manufacturer 25 225             

46           Wholesaler 250 11,470        
1             Storage Warehouse 25 25               

56 11,720         
1445

Total Revenue Collected 643,859$     

STATE  REVENUE - LICENSES



 STATE REVENUE - ALCOHOL PERMITS

Permits
Issued Revenue
FY2017 Annual Fee Collected

433 Alcohol Awareness Instructor 5$               2,165$            
25 Alcohol Awareness Program 15 375
91 Special Event 25 2,275
52 Brewery Off Site 100 5,200

192 Bulk Transfer 200 38,400
113 Change of Domicile 5 565
881            Direct Wine Sellers 200 176,200          

3 Common Carrier 100 300
0 Family Beer and Wine -              0

12 Import and Export 75 900
80 Individual Storage 50 4,000
35 Individual Transportation 10 350
12 Non-Resident Brewery 50 600

7 Non-Beverage 50 350
1,707 Non-Resident Dealer 200 341,300

6 Non-Resident Storage 500 3,000
42 Non-Resident Winery 50 2,100

9 Private Bulk Sale 25 225
21 Public Storage 75 1,575
13 Public Storage and Transportation 200 2,600

453 Public Transportation 75 34,000
13 Resident Dealer 200 2,600

2,833 Solicitor 50 141,650
46,634 Vehicle Identification Cards 10 466,340

5 Wine Auction 10 50
13 Wine Exhibition 50 650
62 Winery Offsite 100 6,200
23              Winery Festival 100 2,300              

53,777 1,236,270$     

Notes: (1) The permit year begins November 1st and ends the following October 31st. 

(2) Direct Wine Shipper Permit effective July 1, 2011.
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Per Capita Gallons Per Capita Gallons

Distilled Distilled 
County Spirits Wine Beer County Spirits Wine Beer 

Allegany 1.73   1.43  22.96    Harford 1.66   2.49    16.30    

Anne Arundel 2.35   4.11  18.94    Howard 1.60   2.95    11.26    

Baltimore City 2.33   2.50  16.40    Kent 2.65   4.06    22.48    

Baltimore 2.01   2.68  14.57    Montgomery 1.07   2.40    9.51 

Calvert 2.10   2.81  19.80    Prince George's 1.81   1.66    13.01    

Caroline 1.57   1.48  20.15    Queen Anne's 2.25   1.78    23.10    

Carroll 1.70   2.78  18.36    St. Mary's 1.67   1.11    18.09    

Cecil 2.96   3.19  25.92    Somerset 0.98   1.11    13.75    

Charles 2.11   1.72  13.89    Talbot 2.63   5.89    20.72    

Dorchester 1.87   2.07  22.11    Washington 2.06   1.74    18.95    

Frederick 1.89   2.72  17.86    Wicomico 1.12   1.70    18.21    

Garrett 2.50   2.64  27.17    Worcester 5.43   5.49    54.31    

Note: 

These figures are based on deliveries to retail licensees in the subdivisions by Maryland wholesaler licensees.

PER CAPITA CONSUMPTION
ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES
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Per Capita Tax Dollars 
(Based on Net Revenue)

2013 2014 2015 2016 2017

Distilled Spirits 2.674$    2.703$    2.648$    2.809$    2.794$    
Wine 1.036 1.023   1.057   1.146   1.139   
Beer 1.502 1.436 1.436 1.390 1.368
Total 5.212$    5.162$    5.146$    5.345$    5.301$    

Cigarettes 64.039$    61.732$    59.451$    57.990$    57.666$    

Per Capita Consumption in Gallons
(Based on Deliveries to Retailers)

2013 2014 2015 2016 2017

1.802 1.791 1.777 1.845 1.850
2.498 2.501 2.502 2.538 2.538

16.170 15.990 15.485 15.538 15.297

Distilled Spirits 
Wine
Beer 
Total 20.470 20.282 19.764 19.921 19.684

Cigarettes 32.359 31.400 30.247 30.315 29.062
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Cigarettes (Packs of 20)* 175,778,000

Note: Sales by political subdivisions are not available for cigarettes

Deliveries Statewide Total Gallons

Distilled Spirits 11,186,737

Wine 15,351,449

Beer 92,519,785

Deliveries by Political Subdivision

Distilled Spirits Wine Beer
Allegany 125,183 103,923 1,665,252
Anne Arundel 1,323,333 2,317,182 10,688,596
Baltimore City 1,449,580 1,554,485 10,199,684
Baltimore 1,674,442 2,226,456 12,110,612
Calvert 189,941 254,439 1,794,019
Caroline 51,088 48,272 656,360
Carroll 284,987 466,152 3,077,133
Cecil 303,429 326,215 2,653,571
Charles 329,625 268,384 2,168,524
Dorchester 60,610 66,978 716,062
Frederick 462,723 666,358 4,382,596
Garrett 73,639 77,698 800,565
Harford 414,827 622,708 4,080,338
Howard 501,667 925,111 3,527,493
Kent 52,425 80,271 444,786
Montgomery 1,116,978 2,494,329 9,893,598
Prince George's 1,644,361 1,506,951 11,832,392
Queen Anne's 110,091 175,892 1,129,642
St. Mary's 191,201 203,163 2,069,391
Somerset 25,238 28,641 354,412
Talbot 98,590 220,839 777,231               
Washington 308,566 259,919 2,834,326
Wicomico 114,214 174,260 1,863,907
Worcester 280,000 282,823 2,799,297

TOTALS 11,186,737 15,351,449 92,519,785

CIGARETTE SALES STATEWIDE

WHOLESALE ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES SALES
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Fiscal Sales Sales to Sales to Sales %
Year Retailers Winery Samples Wholesalers Out-of-State Other Total Change

2013 36,808       140,918        16,594            144,554       4,508         1,298    344,680      8.8          

2014 36,294       161,707        19,592            160,507       4,211         2,188    384,498      11.6

2015 46,252 171,075 20,564 170,877 5,397 2,087 416,252 8.26

2016 59,320       188,567        22,611            175,944       18,686       2,006    467,132      12.22

2017 51,100       199,729        23,635            143,336       22,729       3,379    443,908      -4.97

MARYLAND WINERY GALLONAGE SALES
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Fiscal Sales at the Sales To Sales Consumed Returned To Tour %
Year Brewery Wholesalers Out-of-State On Premise Brewery Sales Total Change

2013 390,701     1,599,903     2,562,829    20,634     (15,372) 4,558,695 16.7

2014 351,761     1,878,442     2,739,363    30,106     (17,778) 384           4,982,278    9.3

2015 392,735 2,564,543 3,241,989 38,966 (23,714) 27,257 6,241,776 25.3

2016 359,173     3,093,103     3,572,739    61,479     (25,730) 21,587      7,082,351 13.5

2017 414,824     3,781,150     3,735,341    90,819     (36,032) 36,300      8,022,403 13.3

MARYLAND BREWERY GALLONAGE SALES



SUMMARY OF ACTIVITIES
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Audits Completed: Total
Brewery (Maryland) 6
Beer – Wholesaler (Maryland) 37
Rectifier, Distillery or Winery 23
Liquor and Wine Wholesaler (Maryland) 27
Cigarette Wholesaler 23
Other Tobacco Product 4

120
Inspection and Verification of Monthly Returns and Reports:

Maryland Manufacturer and Wholesaler: 
Brewery Tax Return 1,068
Beer Wholesaler Report 1,237
Distilled Spirits and Wine Tax Returns 3,551
Railroad, Steamboat and Airline Tax Returns 328
Out-of-State Brewer Tax Return 61
Out-of-State Wineries Tax Return 429
Direct Wine Shippers 1,652
Cigarette Wholesaler Monthly Report 507
Cigarette Manufacturer Sample Tax Return 202
Cigarette Stamp Purchases and Payments Return 533
Other Tobacco Products Tax Return (Wholesaler) 1,446
Other Tobacco Products Tax Return (Retailer) 485
Other Tobacco Products Tax Return 4

11,503
Amount No. of Claims

Refund Claims Verified and Approved:
Alcoholic Beverages:

Beer $54,666.31 28
Wine $711.20 1

Other tobacco products:
Wholesaler $63,410.78 4
Retailer $3,012.49 5
Escrow $190,992.38 277
Issued Permits $100.00 2
Cash Bonds $1,000.00 1
Renewal fees $600.00 3

321
Other Reports:

Auditor's reports reviewed and entered 138
Credit Control Reports received and checked 4,795
Returned check reports received and checked 550
Keg books 808
Public storage 175
Transportation 69
Import-Export 82
Non-resident storage 77

6,694
Total 18,638



Allegany 1
City of Annapolis             2
Anne Arundel                  22
Baltimore City                  32
Baltimore 34
Calvert 1
Caroline 1
Carroll 5
Cecil 3
Charles 8
Dorchester 2
Frederick 7
Garrett 6
Harford 5
Howard 4
Kent 1
Montgomery                    8
Prince George's                  22
Queen Anne's                    1
Somerset 0
St. Mary's 4
Talbot 2
Washington 7
Wicomico 4
Worcester 8

Total 190

Under Article 2B, § 2-101(f), a person whose 
license has expired or otherwise  has been 
discontinued may, within 60 days, obtain a bulk 
transfer permit in order to transfer with or 
without consideration whether by sale, gift, 
inheritance, assignment or otherwise, the stock 
of alcoholic beverages on hand as of last day the 
license was effective. 

The fee for a bulk transfer permit is $200. 
The  table  below  indicates  the  number  of 
bulk transfer permits issued in the 
respective jurisdictions, an approximate 14% 
increase from the prior year. 
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Bulk Transfer Permits



                (2) Brief Economic Facts - Counties of Maryland and Baltimore City 
Maryland Department of Business & Economic Development 
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        STATE OF MARYLAND

 Counties 

Land Area 
in Square 

Miles Population

Allegany 424 72,528

City of Annapolis 7 38,982

Anne Arundel 415 564,195

Baltimore City 81 621,849

Baltimore 598 831,128

Calvert 213 90,595

Caroline 319 32,579

Carroll 448 167,627

Cecil 346 102,382

Charles 458 156,118

Dorchester 541 32,384

Frederick 660 245,322

Garrett 647 29,460
Harford 437 250,290

Howard 251 313,414

Kent 277 19,787

Montgomery 491 1,040,116

Prince George's 483 909,535

Queen Anne's 372 48,904

St. Mary's 357 114,413
Somerset 320 25,768

Talbot 269 37,512

Washington 458 149,585
Wicomico 374 102,370

Worcester 468 51,540

Total 9,714 6,048,383

 Sources: (1) U.S. Census Bureau, http://quickfacts.census.gov

 AREA AND POPULATION CHART



STATE OF MARYLAND 
ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE RESTRICTIONS 

Frederick County 

Beer Only:        Districts: 14th , 17th , and 22nd 

Restrictions: 3rd District of Middletown. See Article 2B, § 8-211(d-1).
No Alcoholic Beverages: Districts: 6th , 10th , 16th , 19th , and 23rd 

All Alcoholic Beverages 

Permitted:           Districts: 1st, 2nd, 4th, 5th, 7th, 8th, 9th, 11th, 12th, 13th, 15th, 18th, 20th, 21st, 
24th,  25th, 26th 

Montgomery County 

No Alcoholic beverages: 12th District (Damascus), Barnesville, Kensington, Laytonsville,  
Washington Grove, and City of Takoma Park  
Certain exceptions apply. See Article 2B, § 8-216, 
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County Dispensaries:
License Gross 

Revenue
Number of 

Stores Year Ended Gross Profit Expenses Net Profit Total Revenue
Montgomery 2,150,094$              27 6/30/2017 78,222,315$           57,842,741$            20,379,574$            22,529,668$          

Somerset 1,705,751.50           3 6/30/2017 470,606.00             348,490.00              122,116.00              1,827,868              

Wicomico 131,055.00              3 4/30/2017 2,027,043.00          1,455,594.00           571,449.00              702,504 
Worcester 844,018.75              1 5/31/2017 1,725,187.02          1,725,187.02           - 844,019 

Other Jurisdictions: Counties
Allegany 130,470 130,470 

City of Annapolis 455,650 455,650 

Anne Arundel 880,750 880,750 

Baltimore City 1,921,022                1,921,022              

Baltimore 864,400 864,400 

Calvert 143,050 143,050 

Caroline 49,400 49,400 

Carroll 191,720 191,720 

Cecil 181,865 181,865 

Charles 192,690 192,690 
Dorchester 86,400 86,400 
Frederick 377,203 377,203 

Garrett 130,343 130,343 

Harford 403,995 403,995 

Howard 292,564 292,564 

Kent 89,760 89,760 

Prince George's 2,331,521                2,331,521              

Queen Anne's 92,150 92,150 

St. Mary's 94,975 94,975 

Talbot 165,350 165,350 

Washington 132,850 132,850 

Grand Totals: 14,039,046$            35,112,186$          

Local Revenue: Liquor Boards and County Dispensaries
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Total % of Total
Class "A" - Off Sale:

Beer 79
Wine 22
Beer and Wine 414
Beer, Wine and Liquor 1,114

    Total "A" Licenses 1,629 22.8%

Class "B" - On or Off Sale (Hotels and Restaurants):
Beer 40
Wine 89
Beer and Wine 402
Beer, Wine and Liquor 2,903

    Total "B" Licenses 3,434 48.1%

Class "C" - On Sale (Clubs):
Beer 16
Wine 17
Beer and Wine 23
Beer, Wine and Liquor 482

    Total "C" Licenses 538 7.5%

Class"D" - On or Off Sale (Taverns and On Sale Generally):
Beer 94
Wine 1
Beer and Wine 254
Beer, Wine and Liquor 665

    Total "D" Licenses 1014 14.2%

Caterers - On or Off Sale:
Beer, Wine and Liquor 427 6.0%

Class "BD-7" - On or Off Sale:
Beer, Wine and Liquor (Baltimore City) 98 1.37%

Total: 7,140 100.0%

Summary by Alcoholic Beverages
Beer 229              3.2%
Wine 129              1.8%
Beer and Wine 1,093           15.3%
Beer, Wine and Liquor 5,689           79.7%

Total: 7,140           100.0%

incorporated towns where  permitted law.
periods. This summary includes county retail stores but does not include additional licenses issued by 

     RETAIL LICENSES ISSUED
(Summary)

Retail alcoholic beverages licenses are issued by the 23 counties and the cities of Baltimore and Annapolis. The 
license year begins May 1st and ends April 30th, except in Allegany, Baltimore, Calvert, Cecil, Garrett, Kent, and 
Prince George's Counities and Baltimore City where the year begins July 1st, and Worcester County where  the 
year begins June 1st.  In Kent and Queen Anne's Counties, licenses may be issued for six-month
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Total Total Total Total Total Pop. per Liq.
A B C D Beer A B C D B&W A B C D Wine A B C D BWL BD7 Cat Disp. Lic. Lic Location

Allegany 0 0 0 4 4 9 0 1 49 59 0 0 0 0 0 -       3          32      57     92       -    1        -     156     836
City of Annapolis 1 2 0 0 3 3 12 0 0 15 0 0 0 0 0 15        63        9        1       88       -    -    -     106     4,299
Anne Arundel 0 0 0 0 0 1 51 2 5 59 0 0 0 0 0 81        279      39      108   507     -    -    -     566     1,556
Baltimore City 30 14 13 48 105 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 263      325      52      50     690     33      414    -     1,242  1,547
Baltimore   0 0 0 2 2 9 11 11 1 32 0 0 0 0 0 184      335      80      148   747     -    -    -     781     1,107
Calvert 7 0 0 1 8 5 5 0 0 10 0 0 0 0 0 28        55        9        11     103     -    -    -     121     1,182
Caroline 5 1 0 3 9 5 2 0 0 7 0 0 0 0 0 17        5          3        3       28       -    1        -     45       1,098
Carroll 0 0 1 0 1 1 16 1 2 20 0 0 0 0 0 40        73        15      2       130     -    -    -     151     1,270
Cecil 0 0 0 0 0 4 8 0 0 12 22 89 17 1 129 -       -       -     -   -      -    -    -     141     1,290
Charles 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 8 8 0 0 0 0 0 26        70        10      62     168     -    -    -     176     1,095
Dorchester 16 0 0 0 16 17 5 0 3 25 0 0 0 0 0 14        27        9        -   50       -    -    -     91       949
Frederick 13 11 0 6 30 27 31 2 0 60 0 0 0 0 0 66        118      34      9       227     -    -    -     317     1,190
Garrett 1 0 0 5 6 6 10 0 5 21 0 0 0 0 0 -       24        1        26     51       -    -    -     78       1,671
Harford 0 0 0 0 0 7 24 0 0 31 0 0 0 0 0 45        90        26      7       168     -    3        -     202     2,000

Howard 0 3 0 1 4 0 20    1 4 25 0 0 0 0 0 59        153      5        39     256     -    -    -     285     1,027
Kent 0 2 0 0 2 9 10 0 0 19 0 0 0 0 0 15        27        7        2       51       -    -    -     72       1,247
Montgomery 0 0 1 0 1 154 61 4 92 311 0 0 0 0 0 1          547      39      7       594     -    -    -     906     2,373
Prince George's 1 4 0 17 22 2 28 1 70 101 0 0 0 0 0 138      318      41      -   497     -    -    -     620     3,761
Queen Anne's 2 2 0 1 5 9 5 0 0 14 0 0 0 0 0 16        32        10      8       66       -    -    -     85       1,084
St. Mary's 1 0 0 3 4 4 7 0 0 11 0 0 0 0 0 45        61        -     50     156     -    1        -     172     552
Somerset 1 0 0 0 1 17 2 0 3 22 0 0 0 0 0 3          5          6        6       20       -    -    -     43       39,669
Talbot 0 0 0 0 0 11 44 0 0 55 0 0 0 0 0 15        67        -     -   82       -    -    -     137     1,207
Washington 1 0 1 2 4 2 4 0 0 6 0 0 0 0 0 37        16        26      33     112     65      4        -     191     696
Wicomico 0 0 0 0 0 65 6 0 3 74 0 0 0 0 0 3          55        15      3       76       -    -    -     150     874
Worcester 0 1 0 1 2 47 40 0 9 96 0 0 0 0 0 3          155      14      33     205     -    3        1        307     2,749

TOTAL 79 40 16 94 229 414 402 23 254 1,093    22 89 17 1 129 1,114   2,903   482    665   5,164  98      427    1        7,141  1,966

Notes:

(1) County Dispensaries: Montgomery, Somerset, Wicomico, Worcester

(2) Caroline, Dorchester, Queen Anne's and Washington counties permit two licenses to same premises in certain cases.

Others

RETAIL LICENSE:    LOCAL LIQUOR BOARDS 
Beer Beer & Wine Wine Beer, Wine & Liquor
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After Hours 12 1 1 10
Age of Employee
BD7 License 4 4
Beer, Wine, and Liquor - Cafeteria
Class License
Contents Tampering or Refills 5 2 1 1 1
Dispensing of Liquor 2 1 1
Display of Licenses 6 3 1 1 1
Failure to Cooperate (Board/Police) 21 1 1 3 4 1 11
False Statement 2 1 1
Gambling on Premises 2 1 1
Illegal Conduct 17 12 2 3
Intoxicated Server 3 3
Keg Registration
Late Filing - Renewal 13 3 2 4 4
License Compliance Check 
Minor Conducted Sale 59 53 5 1
No Alcohol Awareness Certificate 53 1 2 2 40 3 2 3
No Trader's License 4 3 1
Noise-Disturbance of Neighborhood
Open Container 5 2 1 1 1
Outdoor Advertising
Outdoor Café
Ownership & Operation 9 2 2 2 2 1
Patrons on Unlicensed Premise 1 1
Prohibited Hours 25 1 7 1 2 12 2
Prohibited Practices 17 1 7 1 1 4 3
Public Welfare or Nuisance 32 11 7 2 8 2 2
Purchase from Other than Wholesaler 16 2 3 1 1 5 2 1 1
Ratio Violation or Late Ratio Report 16 2 4 10
Records, Reports, Invoices 22 1 4 1 1 1 14
Refill Bottle
Relationship with Wholesaler 6 6
Revocation or Suspension 5 2 1 2
Sale of Alcoholic Beverage to a Minor 420 53 14 26 20 3 15 4 30 3 9 10 8 3 2 89 101 3 3 5 15 2 2
Sale to Intoxicated Person 25 3 15 1 4 2
Sale of Alcohol without a License
Sanitation & Safety 4 4
Trade Name Violation 2 1 1
Unapproved Source
Unauthorized Entertainment 23 3 1 19
Underage Possession 9 9
Vacation of Premises 8 8
Violation Restriction of License 4 4
Total Violations 852 135 2 17 91 67 5 3 17 6 31 3 18 10 13 10 20 168 164 0 13 7 8 22 19 3

RETAIL LICENSE VIOLATIONS - BASED ON REPORTS RECEIVED

http://quickfacts.census.gov/


RETAILALCOHOLIC BERVERAGES LICENSES

The twenty-three counties of Maryland, Baltimore City, and the City of 
Annapolis issue retail alcoholic beverages licenses. To find out details about the types 
of licenses issued, scope and restrictions of licenses, including hours of sale, fees, and 
other information, please go to the website of the liquor board, if available, or call. The 
telephone numbers for the liquor boards are on pages 38 and 39 of this report. 

1) Allegany County http://alleganygov.org/390/Board-of-License-Commissioners

2) City of Annapolis https://www.annapolis.gov/521/Alcoholic-Beverage-Control-Board

3) Anne Arundel http://www.aacounty.org/boards-and-commissions/board-of-license-

commissioners/

4) City of Baltimore https://llb.baltimorecity.gov/

5) Baltimore County https://www.baltimorecountymd.gov/Agencies/liquorboard/index.html

6) Calvert County http://www.co.cal.md.us/index.aspx?nid=664

7) Caroline County http://www.carolinemd.org/196/Liquor-License-Board

8) Carroll County http://ccgovernment.carr.org/ccg/license/

9) Cecil County http://www.ccgov.org/government/liquor-board

10) Charles County https://www.charlescountymd.gov/commissioners/boards/board-license-

commissioners-liquor-board

11) Dorchester County http://docogonet.com/index.php?page=board_of_license_commissioners

12) Frederick County http://www.frederickcountymd.gov/index.aspx?NID=1291

13) Garrett County http://www.garrettcounty.org/liquor-control-board

14) Harford County http://www.hclcb.org/

15) Howard County https://cc.howardcountymd.gov/Liquor-License

16) Kent County http://www.kentcounty.com/gov/commissioners/applications.php

17) Montgomery County http://www.montgomerycountymd.gov/dlc/

18) Prince George’s County https://www.princegeorgescountymd.gov/562/Board-of-

License-Commissioners
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http://www.ci.annapolis.md.us/Government/Boards/ABCB.aspx
http://www.aacounty.org/LiquorBoard/Classes/Index.cfm
http://baltimorecity.gov/Government/BoardsandCommissions/LiquorBoard/LicenseTypes.aspx
http://baltimorecity.gov/Government/BoardsandCommissions/LiquorBoard/LicenseTypes.aspx
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http://www.carolineplancode.org/boards/liquor_board.html
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19) Queen Anne’s County http://qac.org/602/License-Commission-Liquor-Board

20) St. Mary’s County https://www.stmarysmd.com/alcohol/BeverageBoard.asp

21) Somerset County http://msa.maryland.gov/msa/mdmanual/36loc/so/html/soe.html

22) Talbot County http://www.talbotcountymd.gov/index.php?page=liquor_board

23) Washington County http://www.wcliquor-bd.org/

24) Wicomico County http://www.wicomicocounty.org/465/Board-of-License-

Commissioners

25) Worcester County  http://www.co.worcester.md.us/departments/drp/boards
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Allegany County 
Board of License Commissioners 
701 Kelly Road, Room 202 
Cumberland, Maryland  21502 
Phone: 301-724-6485 FAX: 301-777-2001 

Annapolis (City of) 
Alcoholic Beverage Control Board 
Municipal Building, Room 102 
160 Duke of Gloucester Street 
Annapolis, Maryland  21401-2526 
Phone: 410-263-7942 FAX: 410-280-1853 

Anne Arundel County 
Board of License Commissioners 
2660 Riva Road, Suite 360 
Annapolis, Maryland  21401 
Phone: 410-222-1148 FAX: 410-222-1810 

Baltimore (City of) 
Board of Liquor License Commissioners 
231 East Baltimore Street, 6th Floor 
Baltimore, Maryland  21202 
Phone:  410-396-4377 FAX: 410-396-4382 

Baltimore County 
Board of Liquor License Commissioners 
County Office Bldg., Mail Stop 1006A 
111 W. Chesapeake Ave., Room G-14 
Towson, Maryland  21204 
Phone: 410-887-3191 FAX: 410-887-3970 

Calvert County 
Board of License Commissioners 
Calvert County Court House 
175 Main Street 
Prince Frederick, Maryland  20678-3337 
Phone: 410-535-1600 ext. 2306 
FAX:   410-535-1787 

Caroline County 
Board of License Commissioners 
Health and Public Service Building 
403 South Seventh St., Suite 210 
Denton, Maryland  21629-1335 
Phone:  410-479-8100 FAX: 410-479-4187 

Carroll County 
Board of License Commissioners 
County Office Building 
225 N. Center Street, Room 113 
Westminster, Maryland  21157-5194 
Phone: 410-386-2094 FAX: 410-386-2444 

Cecil County 
Board of License Commissioners 
200 Chesapeake Boulevard, Suite 1600 
Elkton, Maryland  21921 
Phone: 410-996-5215 FAX: 410-996-1172 

Charles County 
Board of License Commissioners 
County Government Building 
P.O. Box 2150 
200 Baltimore Street 
La Plata, Maryland  20646 
Phone: 301-645-0555 FAX: 301-645-0515 

Dorchester County 
Board of License Commissioners 
County Office Building 
501 Court Lane, Room 101 
Cambridge, MD  21613 
Phone: 410-901-1076 FAX: 410-228-1563 

Frederick County  
Board of License Commissioners 
12 E. Church Street, Winchester Hall 
Frederick, Maryland  21701 
Phone: 301-600-2984 FAX: 301-600-3500 

RETAIL LICENSE ISSUING AUTHORITY 
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Garrett County 
Board of License Commissioners 
Frederick A. Thayer III Courthouse 
Administrative Office Building 
203 South 4th Street, Room 208 
Oakland, Maryland  21550 
Phone: 301-334-1925 FAX: 301-334-5023 

Harford County 
Liquor Control Board 
16 N. Main Street 
Bel Air, Maryland  21014-3780 
Phone: 410-638-3028 FAX: 410-638-4970 

Howard County 
Board of License Commissioners 
George Howard Building 
3430 Court House Drive 
Ellicott City, Maryland  21043 
Phone: 410-313-2008 FAX: 410-313-3297 

Kent County 
Board of License Commissioners 
Government Center 
400 High Street 
Chestertown, Maryland  21620 
Phone: 410-778-4600 FAX: 410-778-7482 

Montgomery County 
Board of License Commissioners 
201 Edison Park Drive 
Gaithersburg, Maryland  20878 
Phone: 240-777-1900 FAX: 240-777-1909 

Prince George's County 
Board of License Commissioners 
9200 Basil Court 
Largo, MD 20774 
Phone: 301-583-9980 FAX: 301-583-9978 

Queen Anne's County 
Board of License Commissioners 
111 Vincit Street, Suite 104 
Centreville, Maryland  21617 
Phone: 410-758-3133 FAX: 410-758-2905 

St. Mary's County 
Alcohol Beverage Board 
P.O. Box 653, 41650 Tudor Hall Road 
Leonardtown, Maryland  20650 
Phone: 301-475-4200 ext. 1600 FAX: 301-475-3364 

Somerset County 
Board of License Commissioners 
11754 Somerset Avenue 
Princess Anne, Maryland  21853 
Phone: 410-651-0440 FAX: 410-651-9026 

Talbot County 
Board of Liquor License Commissioners 
Courthouse South Wing 
11 North Washington Street 
Easton, MD  21601 
Phone: 410-770-8019 FAX: 410-770-8078 

Washington County 
Board of License Commissioners 
148 W. Washington Street 
Hagerstown, Maryland  21740 
Phone: 301-797-4591 FAX: 301-797-4599 

Wicomico County 
Board of License Commissioners 
212 W. Main Street, Suite 304 
Salisbury, Maryland  21801-0078 
Phone: 410-548-4835 FAX: 410-548-4374 

Worcester County 
Board of License Commissioners 
One West Market St., Room 1201 
Snow Hill, Maryland  21863-1070 
Phone: 410-632-1908 ext. 1120 FAX: 410-632-3008 

RETAIL LICENSE ISSUING AUTHORITY 
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LIQUOR CONTROL BOARDS 

Montgomery County 
Department of Liquor Control 
16650 Crabbs Branch Way 
Rockville, Maryland  20855-2297 
Phone: 240-777-1990 FAX: 240-777-1962 

Somerset County 
Liquor Control Board 
10840 Market Lane, Bldg A, Suite 5 
Princess Anne, Maryland  21853 
Phone: 410-651-0588 FAX: 410-651-3622 

Wicomico County 
Liquor Control Board 
807 S. Salisbury Boulevard 
Salisbury, Maryland  21801 
Phone: 410-749-5721 FAX: 410-341-0860 

Worcester County 
Liquor Control Board 
5363 Snow Hill Road 
Snow Hill, Maryland 21863 
Phone: 410-632-1250 FAX: 410-632-3010 

DISPENSARY LOCATIONS 

Montgomery County 
Aspen Hill 
Burtonsville 
Cabin John 
Clarksburg
Cloverly 
Darnestown
Down Town Rockville 
Fallsgrove
Flower 
Goshen Crossing 
Hampden Lane 
King Farm 
Kingsview 
Leisure World 

Milestone 
Montrose 
Muddy Branch 
Olney 
Pike 
Potomac 
Seneca Crossing 
Silver Spring 
Walnut Hill 
Westwood 
Wheaton 
White Oak 

Somerset County 
Crisfield 
Pocomoke
Princess Anne 

Wicomico County 
Salisbury - 3 

Worcester County  
 Pocomoke City  
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STATE OF MARYLAND - CLERKS OF THE COURT 

Dawne  D. Lindsey, Clerk 
Allegany County Circuit Court 
30 Washington Street 
Cumberland, Maryland 21502 
Telephone: 301-777-5923  

1-800-988-9087 
Fax:          301-777-2100   

Robert P. Duckworth, Clerk 
Anne Arundel County 
Circuit Court 
P. O. Box 71 
8 Church Circle 
Annapolis, Maryland 21404-0071 
Telephone: 410-222-1397 

  1- 888-246-0615 
Fax:          410-222-1140 

Frank M. Conaway, Clerk 
Baltimore City Circuit Court 
100 N. Calvert Street, Room 628 
Baltimore, Maryland 21202 
Telephone: 410-333-3722   
Fax:           410-333-3767     

Julie Ensor, Clerk 
Baltimore County Circuit Court 
401 Bosley Avenue,  
P. O. Box 6754 
Towson, Maryland 21285-6754 
Telephone: 410-887-2601 

  1-800-938-5802 
Fax:          410-887-2834  

Kathy P. Smith, Clerk 
Calvert County Circuit Court 
175 Main Street 
Prince Frederick, Maryland 20678 
Telephone: 410-535-1660 

1-888-535-0113  
Fax:          410-535-9572   

F. Dale Minner, Clerk 
Caroline County Circuit Court 
109 Market Street 
 P. O. Box 458 
Denton, Maryland 21629 
Telephone: 410-479-1811   
Fax:           410-479-1142   

Donald B. Sealing II, Clerk 
Carroll County Circuit Court 
55 N. Court Street, Room G8 
Westminster, Maryland 21157 
Telephone: 410-386-8710 

  1-888-786-0039 
Fax:          410-876-0822   

Derrick W. Lowe, Clerk 
Cecil County Circuit Court 
129 N. Main Street, Room 108 
Elkton, Maryland 21921 
Telephone: 410-996-1021 

  1-888-287-0576  
Fax:          410-392-6032  

Sharon L. Hancock, Clerk 
Charles County Circuit Court 
200 Charles Street 
P. O. Box 970 
La Plata, Maryland 20646 
Telephone: 301-932-3201 

301-870-2659  
Fax:           301-932-3289  

Amy J. Craig, Clerk 
Dorchester County Circuit Ct. 
206 High Street 
P. O. Box 150 
Cambridge, Maryland 21613 
Telephone: 410-228-0481  

1-800-340-9186 
Fax:          410-228-1860   

Sandra K. Dalton, Clerk 
Frederick County Circuit  Ct. 
100 W. Patrick Street 
Frederick, Maryland 21701 
Telephone: 301-600-1976 

  1-800-341-8797 
Fax:          301-600-2245   

Timothy W. Miller, Clerk 
Garrett County Circuit Court 
203 S. 4th Street, Room 109  
 P. O. Box 447 
Oakland, Maryland 21550 
Telephone: 301-334-1937 

1-800-989-9760 
Fax:          301-334-5017   

James Reilly, Clerk 
Harford County Circuit Court 
20 W. Courtland Street 
Bel Air, Maryland 21014 
Telephone:   410-638-3426 

    410-879-2000 
    1-800-989-8296 

Fax:            410-838-8540 

Wayne A. Robey, Clerk 
Howard County Circuit Court 
The Thomas Dorsey Bldg. 
9250 Bendix Rd. 
Columbia, Maryland 21045 
Telephone: 410-313-2111 

  1-888-313-0197 
Fax:          410-313-3896              

Mark L. Mumford, Clerk 
Kent County Circuit Court 
103 North Cross Street 
Chestertown, Maryland 21620 
Telephone: 410-778-7460 

   1-800-989-2520  
Fax:           410-778-7412   

Barbara Meiklejohn, Clerk 
Montgomery County Circuit Court 
50 Maryland Avenue, Room 111 
Rockville, Maryland 20850 
Telephone: 240-777-9400 

  1-888-287-0593 
Fax:           240-777-9451  

Sydney Harrison, Clerk 
Prince George’s County Circuit Court 
Court House, Room L-15 
14735 Main Street 
Upper Marlboro, Maryland 20772 
Telephone: 301-952-3318 

  1-800-937-1335  
 Fax:   301-952-3502

Scott MacGlashan, Clerk 
Queen Anne’s County Circuit Court 
100 Court House Square 
Centreville, Maryland 21617 
Telephone: 410-758-1773 

  410-758-1783 (After 5:00) 
  1-800-987-7591  

 Fax:          410-758-4627 

Joan W. Williams, Clerk 
St. Mary’s County Circuit Court 
41605 Courthouse Drive 
Leonardtown, Maryland 20650 
Telephone: 301-475-7844 

  1-800-988-5052 
Fax:          301-475-4658      

Charles Horner, Clerk 
Somerset County Circuit Court 
30512 Prince William Street 
Princess Anne, Maryland 21853 
Telephone: 410-845-4840  

1-800-341-2206 
Fax:          410-651-1048   

Mary Ann Shortall, Clerk 
Talbot County Circuit Court 
11 N. Washington St., Ste. 16 
Easton, Maryland 21601 
Telephone: 410-822-2611 

1-800-339-3403  
Fax:           410-820-8168   
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Dennis J. Weaver, Clerk 
Washington County  
Circuit Court 
24 Summit Avenue 
Hagerstown, Maryland 21740 
Telephone: 301-733-8660 

    1-800-937-2062  
Fax:           301-791-1151   

Mark S. Bowen, Clerk 
Wicomico County  
Circuit Court 
Court House, Room 105 
101 North Division Street 
PO Box 198  
Salisbury, Maryland 21803 
Telephone: 410-543-6551 

  1-800-989-6592 
Fax:          410-546-8590   

Susan Braniecki, Clerk 
Worcester County Circuit Court 
Court House, Room 104 
One West Market Street 
P. O. Box 40 
Snow Hill, Maryland 21863 
Telephone: 410-632-5500 

  410-632-0600 
1-800-340-0691 

Fax:          410-632-5507 

 Page 42


	To the General Assembly and the Governor of Maryland:
	I am pleased to present the annual report of the Alcohol and Tobacco Tax Bureau of the Revenue Administration Division for Fiscal Year 2015 as provided in Article 2B,
	Revenue
	Alcohol and Tobacco Legislation
	Distilled Spirits
	STATE REVENUE - LICENSES

	STATE REVENUE - ALCOHOL PERMITS
	PER CAPITA CONSUMPTION ALCOHOL BEVERAGES
	MARYLAND BREWERY GALLONAGE SALES
	SUMMARY OF ACTIVITIES

	BULK TRANSFER PERMITS
	Garrett County
	Board of License Commissioners
	Bel Air, Maryland 21014-3780


	20-Maryland Winery Gallonage Sales.pdf
	MD Winery 22

	20-Maryland Winery Gallonage Sales.pdf
	MD Winery 22

	21- Maryland Brewery Gallonage Sales.pdf
	MD Winery 22

	21- Maryland Brewery Gallonage Sales.pdf
	MD Winery 22

	21- Maryland Brewery Gallonage Sales.pdf
	MD Brewery 23

	28- Local Revenue -Liquor Boards.pdf
	 Local revenue 28

	29- Retail License Issued.pdf
	pg 29

	30- Retail License Local Liquor Boards.pdf
	pg-30

	31- Retail License Violation- Based on Reports Received.pdf
	pg-31_

	18-Per Capita Tax Dollars and Compsumption= Alcohol and Cigarettes.pdf
	Per Capita 20

	30- Retail License Local Liquor Boards.pdf
	pg-30

	31- Retail License Violation- Based on Reports Received.pdf
	pg-31_

	28- Local Revenue -Liquor Boards.pdf
	 Local revenue 28

	23- Maryland Brewery Gallonage Sales Support.pdf
	MD Brewery 23

	23- Maryland Brewery Gallonage Sales Support.pdf
	MD Brewery 23

	23- Maryland Brewery Gallonage Sales Support.pdf-.pdf
	MD Brewery 23

	22- Maryland Winery  Gallonage Sales.pdf
	MD Winery 22

	Untitled
	Untitled
	33- State Alcoholoc Beverage Restrictions.pdf
	To the General Assembly and the Governor of Maryland:
	I am pleased to present the annual report of the Alcohol and Tobacco Tax Bureau of the Revenue Administration Division for Fiscal Year 2015 as provided in Article 2B,
	Revenue
	Alcohol and Tobacco Legislation
	Distilled Spirits
	STATE REVENUE - LICENSES

	STATE REVENUE - ALCOHOL PERMITS
	PER CAPITA CONSUMPTION ALCOHOL BEVERAGES
	MARYLAND BREWERY GALLONAGE SALES
	SUMMARY OF ACTIVITIES

	BULK TRANSFER PERMITS
	Garrett County
	Board of License Commissioners
	Bel Air, Maryland 21014-3780


	20-Maryland Winery Gallonage Sales.pdf
	MD Winery 22

	20-Maryland Winery Gallonage Sales.pdf
	MD Winery 22

	21- Maryland Brewery Gallonage Sales.pdf
	MD Winery 22

	21- Maryland Brewery Gallonage Sales.pdf
	MD Winery 22

	21- Maryland Brewery Gallonage Sales.pdf
	MD Brewery 23

	28- Local Revenue -Liquor Boards.pdf
	 Local revenue 28

	29- Retail License Issued.pdf
	pg 29

	30- Retail License Local Liquor Boards.pdf
	pg-30

	31- Retail License Violation- Based on Reports Received.pdf
	pg-31_

	18-Per Capita Tax Dollars and Compsumption= Alcohol and Cigarettes.pdf
	Per Capita 20

	30- Retail License Local Liquor Boards.pdf
	pg-30

	31- Retail License Violation- Based on Reports Received.pdf
	pg-31_

	28- Local Revenue -Liquor Boards.pdf
	 Local revenue 28

	23- Maryland Brewery Gallonage Sales Support.pdf
	MD Brewery 23

	23- Maryland Brewery Gallonage Sales Support.pdf
	MD Brewery 23

	23- Maryland Brewery Gallonage Sales Support.pdf-.pdf
	MD Brewery 23

	22- Maryland Winery  Gallonage Sales.pdf
	MD Winery 22

	Untitled
	Untitled

	13 - Summary of Activities FY17.pdf
	Sheet1

	31 - Bulk Transfer Permits.pdf
	Sheet1

	14 - Bulk Transfer Permits.pdf
	Sheet1

	30 - Summary of Activities.pdf
	Refund Claims Verified and Approved:          Amount           No. of Claims
	Issued Permits                       $ 250.00              2
	Other Reports:

	33- Retail License - Local Boards.pdf.pdf
	pg-30




